Your sync. card is automatically linked to your account and phone number. In case you change your phone or should you remove the app from the old device, when you log-in to the sync. app again, you will be able to see your cards as before.
Articles in this section
- Do I need to re-link my sync.card to the app if I change my phone?
- Can I set up a Standing Order from my sync. account?
- Can I set up a Direct Debit from my sync. account?
- Can I get my salary paid in to my sync. account?
- Can I open a GBP account if I don't live in the UK?
- Where can I see my transaction history?
- Which currency accounts are available at sync.?
- Which currency is my default sync. account in?
- Where can I find my account number and sort code for my sync. GBP account?
- Where can I find my account details?