To close your sync.account(s), please contact us at support@sync.money using your registered email address.


Please ensure all pending card transactions are completed on all your linked accounts. Should your account have a positive balance, you will need to transfer the funds to a non-sync. account prior to submitting your closure request.


Once the account closure is complete, all your linked currency accounts will be automatically closed and all automated transfers in/out of the account will be cancelled.